Joha’s Love Nail Polish New Years Duo Swatch & Review

Hello lovelies! Sorry for being M.I.A. so much has been going on! But I have something special for you today.. Joha’s Love Nail Polish’s New Years duo!! This is a limited duo, so once they are gone they are gone!
First up is Born To Be Purple.. A gorgeous creme! This beauty goes on so smooth and is fully opaque in one coat but I used two for richness! I also added a top coat. This picture was taken in a light box.

image

Then I added a few embellishments. Also taken in a light box.

image

Shown next is Born To Be Purple as my base and 1 coat of New Years Glam applied like a normal polish as my topper. I then sealed it with a top coat. This picture was also taken in a light box.

image

New Years Glam is a gorgeous glitter that contains purple, white and silver hexes, as well as silver and holo micro glitters. (They look blueish in the picture above, which I’m blaming the light box. The next 2 photos that were taken outside are more true to the glitter color.) The next photo shown is a white base (Wet N’ Wild) with New Years Glam as my topper. I brushed on one thin coat then dabbed any bare spots I found. The bow is from Charmingly Simple Nail Art. This photo was taken outside.

image

Last but not least I did a perfect new years mani! I used Born To Be Purple and a black (Wet N’ Wild) as my base then topped with New Years Glam. I added some stars then a top coat. Lastly I added a bow (I’m not sure where the bow is from because I won it in a giveaway). This  photo was taken outside.

image

Again, remember this gorgeous duo is limited edition, so hurry and get them because once they are gone, they’re gone.

You can see these and more of her polishes on her Instagram where you can also find a clickable link to her store in her bio or visit her store directly.
XOXO,
Christin Michelle ( @cmlovesnails )

Leave a comment